تواصل بنوك الطعام تقديم الطعام ، ولكنها تطلب المساعدة لمواجهة وضع حرج: "نحن مرهقون"

الحلويات

مع 767 قتيلاً و 17147 مصابًا ، لا أحد يشك في أن فيروس كورونا سيكون له تأثير في إسبانيا كان من المستحيل تخيله قبل أسابيع قليلة. أثر يتم ملاحظته بشكل خاص بين الفئات الأكثر ضعفاً: مواجهة هذه الأزمة بينما يكون المرء فقيرًا لا يعني نفسه أن يحدث ذلك عندما يكون المرء غنيًا

في الأسبوع الماضي ، أصدر بنك مدريد للطعام ، المنظمة التي تطعم أكثر من 150 ألف شخص في هذا المجتمع وحده ، بيانًا حذر فيه من الوضع الاستثنائي الذي كان يواجهه ، والذي سيكون أكثر من ذلك. ضروري أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

بعد ستة أيام ، كما أوضح ل مباشرة إلى الحنك ميلاغروس بينيتو تابياس ، مدير الاتصالات و تسويق في بنك مدريد للطعام ، لا يزال الوضع حرجًا: "لدينا مشكلتان: إنهم يقدمون كميات أقل من الطعام إلينا ، لأن كل شيء تقدمه الشركات شخصيًا ، وكان هناك العديد من العمليات المهمة جدًا جارية ، فقد فقدناه ، وقد حقيقة أن هناك انخفاض كبير في الغذاء ؛ ومن ناحية أخرى ، فإننا نفتقر إلى الموارد الاقتصادية ، لأن الجمعيات الخيرية لا يمكنها جمع الطعام من المستودعات ، وعلينا تقديم دعم أكثر من المعتاد في النقل ".

يقدر بنك مدريد أن 80٪ من المواد الغذائية تدخل أقل من المعتاد ، وهو أمر لا يتم توزيعه كما ينبغي.

الوضع حرج

كما يوضح بينيتو ، فإن البنك يستجيب بفضل احتياطي الغذاء الصغير الذي يتم الاحتفاظ به دائمًا لحالات الطوارئ ، مثل نقص المخزون أو مشكلة التوزيع ، لكن هذا الوضع يتجاوز كل التوقعات.

يقول مدير الاتصالات بالبنك: "هناك نقطة تفتيش في حالات الطوارئ الصغيرة ، لكنها تغطينا لمدة شهرين أو نحو ذلك". "في الوقت الحالي ، تمكنا من البدء بما لدينا ، تقدم الشركات والمواطنون تبرعات ، وإذا لم يستمر الوضع لعدة أشهر ، فسوف نتغلب على الوضع ، لكن في غضون شهرين قد يكون الأمر حرجًا ، لأن معدل الإدخالات ليس هو نفسه واحد الخروج ".

"هذه ليست حالة ظرفية ، فهي ستستمر وستؤثر بشكل كبير على السكان الذين كانوا بالفعل في فقر مدقع"

يمكن أن يكون الوضع أسوأ. لحسن الحظ ، قبل أسابيع قليلة فقط ، تلقت عدة جمعيات خيرية صغيرة برنامجًا للمساعدات الغذائية من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، والذي سمح لهم بسحب مخزونهم الخاص حتى لا يضطروا إلى الخروج وجمع الطعام. لكنها لن تدوم طويلا.

كما يجب مراعاة أنها تمطر عندما تكون رطبة. يوضح بينيتو: "هذا ليس وضعًا ظرفياً ، وسوف يستمر وسيؤثر بشكل كبير على السكان الذين كانوا بالفعل في فقر مدقع ، والأشخاص الذين كانوا في فقر معتدل وسيدخلون في فقر شديد". "نعلم. يجب أن نضع في اعتبارنا أننا تغلبنا للتو على أزمة مؤخرًا وأن خط الفقر في مدريد كبير جدًا ".

ويؤكد أن الكيانات الاجتماعية تتلقى المزيد والمزيد من الناس: "هناك أشخاص يعرفون منذ اليوم الأول أنهم سيكونون عاطلين عن العمل ، بدون موارد ، ومن المنطقي أن هناك المزيد من الطلب وسوف ينمو. الكيانات تعمل ولكن بصعوبة كبيرة. هم أكثر غموضا. يذهب الناس أكثر إلى كاريتاس ، والرعية ، والصليب الأحمر ، ومطابخ الحساء ... "

في الوقت الحالي ، تستمر غرف الطعام ، على الرغم من التدابير الخاصة اللازمة لضمان المسافة ، في العمل ، لكن الوضع قد يتفاقم في الأسابيع المقبلة.

علامات:  وصفات-دي-الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية، صالة عرض حضاره 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Food banks continue to provide food, but ask for help to face a critical situation: "We are overwhelmed"

With 767 dead and 17,147 infected, no one doubts that the coronavirus is going to have an impact in Spain that just a few weeks ago was impossible to imagine. An impact that is being noticed especially among the most vulnerable groups: facing this crisis while being poor is not the same as doing it while being rich.

Last week the Madrid Food Bank, the organization that feeds more than 150,000 people in this community alone, issued a statement in which it warned of the exceptional situation it was facing, in which it was going to be more necessary than ever.

Six days later, as he explains to Direct to the Palate Milagros Benito Tapias, director of communication and marketing of the Madrid Food Bank, the situation continues to be critical: “We have two problems: they give us less food, because everything that the companies gave us in person, and there were several very important operations underway, we have lost it, and that has fact that there is a significant drop in food; and on the other hand we lack economic resources, because charities cannot collect food in warehouses, and we have to give more support than usual in transport ”.

The Bank of Madrid estimates that 80% less food is entering than usual, which is not being distributed as it should.

The situation is critical

As Benito explains, the bank is responding thanks to a small food reserve that is always kept for emergency situations, such as a stock shortage or a distribution problem, but this situation exceeds all expectations.

"For small emergencies there is a checkpoint, but it covers us for two months or so," says the Bank's communication director. "At the moment we have been able to start with what we had, companies and citizens are making donations, and if the situation does not last for many months we will weather the situation, but in two months it may be critical, because the rate of entries is not the same as the one of departures ”.

"This is not a conjunctural situation, it will last and will greatly affect a population that was already in severe poverty"

The situation could be even worse. Luckily, just a few weeks ago several small charities received a food aid program from the European Union, which has allowed them to pull their own stock so they don't have to go out and collect food. But it won't last long.

It should also be taken into account that it rains when it is wet. "This is not a conjunctural situation, it will last and will greatly affect a population that was already in severe poverty, and people who were in moderate poverty and are going to enter into severe poverty," explains Benito. "We know. We must bear in mind that we have just overcome a crisis recently and the poverty line in Madrid is very large ”.

Social entities, he assures, receive more and more people: “There are people who know from day one that they are going to be unemployed, without resources, and logically there is more demand and it will grow. The entities are working but with great difficulty. They are more overwhelmed. People are going more to Caritas, the parish, the Red Cross, soup kitchens ... "

At the moment the dining rooms, although with the due special measures to guarantee the distancing, continue to function, but the situation could worsen in the coming weeks.

Tags:  Selection Desserts Recipes 

Interesting Articles

add