بسكويت شروزبري: وصفة معجنات الشاي البريطاني

إحدى نقاط القوة في المعجنات البريطانية هي ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، خاصة تلك التي تسمى غالبًا البسكويت ، وهي مختلفة تمامًا عما يمكن أن يكون ، على سبيل المثال ، ملف تعريف الارتباط الأمريكي. تعطي المعجنات البريطانية الأولوية للزبدة وليس لديها الكثير من الرتوش ، لكنها معجنات مثالية دائمًا في جميع أنحاء المنزل ، مثل ملفات تعريف الارتباط Shrewsbury هذه. بسكويت.

يبدو أن تاريخ هذه الحلويات يعود إلى عدة قرون. يأتي اسمها من بلدة شروزبري ، بلدة مقاطعة شروبشاير ، في إنجلترا. إنها ملفات تعريف الارتباط بنكهة الليمون في أبسط صورها ، على الرغم من أنه يمكنك إضافة الكشمش أو ماء الورد أو بذور الكراوية.

مكونات

لمدة 30 وحدة
  • زبدة غير مملحة 110 جرام
  • السكر 150 جرام
  • صفار البيض 2
  • ملح 2 غ
  • قشر الليمون
  • طحين المعجنات 225 جرام

كيفية صنع البسكويت شروزبري

الصعوبة: سهلة
  • الوقت الكلي 45 م
  • التفصيل 30 م
  • طبخ 15 م

سخني الفرن مسبقًا على درجة حرارة 180 درجة مئوية وأعد له صينية أو درجين ، ثم تشحيمه أو تغطيته بورق خبز. قطّعي الزبدة إلى مكعبات صغيرة حتى تصبح طرية قليلاً ، لكن لا يجب أن تكون في مرهم. اعتمادًا على درجة حرارة المطبخ ، ستحتاج إلى وقت أطول أو أقل.

ضع الزبدة مع السكر في وعاء وابدأ في الخفق بمساعدة خفاقة. استمر في الضرب لعدة دقائق ، حتى يصبح رقيقًا ومتكاملًا جيدًا. أضيفي صفار البيض واخفقي أكثر قليلاً. أضيفي الدقيق والملح وبرش الليمون واخفقي قليلاً.

أكملي دمج العجينة بملعقة صلبة أو بيديك. اعجن حتى يتم الحصول على ملمس ناعم. قم بتدويره باستخدام دبوس دائري يترك سمكه حوالي 5-6 مم ، وقطع ملفات تعريف الارتباط وتوزيعها على الصواني. اخبزيها لمدة 12-15 دقيقة ، حتى تكتسب اللون البني الذهبي. انتظر بضع دقائق خارج الفرن واتركه يبرد تمامًا على رف سلكي.

ما يصاحب بسكويت شروزبري

بسكويت شروزبري هش قليلاً ولكنه بسكويت ناعم ، مثالي لمرافقة الشاي أو القهوة ، أو للاستمتاع بكل ما تريد في أي وقت. يتم تخزينها في حاوية محكمة الإغلاق ، وهي تدوم جيدًا لعدة أيام ، على الرغم من صعوبة العيش لفترة طويلة.

علامات:  الخضروات والبقوليات اللحوم والطيور الحلويات 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Shrewsbury biscuits: British tea pastry recipe

One of the strengths of British pastries is cookies, especially those that are often called biscuits, very different from what can be, for example, an American cookie. British pastries prioritize butter and don't have a lot of frills, but they're ideal pastries to always have around the house, like these Shrewsbury cookies. biscuits.

Apparently, the history of these sweets goes back several centuries. Its name comes from the town of Shrewsbury, county town of Shropshire, in England. They are cookies flavored with lemon in its most basic version, although you can add currants, rose water or caraway seeds.

Ingredients

For 30 units
  • Unsalted butter 110 g
  • Sugar 150 g
  • Egg yolks 2
  • Salt 2 g
  • Lemon zest
  • Pastry flour 225 g

How to make Shrewsbury biscuits

Difficulty: easy
  • Total time 45 m
  • Elaboration 30 m
  • Cooking 15 m

Preheat the oven to 180º C and prepare one or two trays, greasing them or covering them with parchment paper. Chop the butter into small cubes so that it softens a little, but it does not have to be in ointment. Depending on the temperature of the kitchen you will need more or less time.

Put the butter with the sugar in a bowl and begin to beat with the help of a whisk. Continue beating for several minutes, until fluffy and well integrated. Add the egg yolks and beat a little more. Add the flour, salt and lemon zest, and beat lightly.

Finish integrating the dough with a firm spatula or with your hands. Knead until a smooth texture is obtained. Roll out with a rolling pin leaving a thickness of about 5-6 mm, cut out the cookies and distribute on the trays. Bake for about 12-15 minutes, until golden brown. Wait a couple of minutes out of the oven and let cool completely on a wire rack.

With which to accompany the Shrewsbury biscuits

Shrewsbury biscuits are slightly crunchy but soft cookies, ideal to accompany tea or coffee, or to enjoy at any time with what we most want. Stored in an airtight container, they last very well for several days, although it is difficult for them to survive long.

Tags:  Desserts Meats And Birds Vegetables And Legumes 

Interesting Articles

add