الضيافة والصناعة ، ضد مياه الصنبور المجانية: خدمة أباريق "تعطي وظيفة" وتعزز المصادر العامة "غير مفهومة"

افتتحت المسودة الأولية لقانون النفايات والتربة الملوثة ، التي قدمتها الأسبوع الماضي وزيرة التحول البيئي والتحدي الديمغرافي تيريزا ريبيرا ، مواجهة جديدة بين صناعة الضيافة وصناعة الأغذية والحكومة.

من أجل الحد من استهلاك العبوات ، ينص القانون المستقبلي على أن الحانات والمطاعم يجب أن تتيح لعملائها إمكانية استهلاك المياه غير المعبأة في زجاجات مجانًا ، شريطة ضمان صحتها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم اقتراح العديد من الإجراءات الأخرى للحد من استهلاك المياه المعبأة في زجاجات ، بما في ذلك حظر بيعها في الإدارات العامة.

لم ترض التدابير أصحاب الفنادق ، وبالطبع قطاع المياه المعدنية.

وأوضح "لا أعرف أي حالة يضطر فيها شخص ما إلى التخلي عن عمله ، وهذا أمر واضح" مباشرة إلى الحنك خوسيه لويس يزيل رئيس الضيافة في إسبانيا. "شيء آخر هو التوصية واقتراح ورفع مستوى الوعي ... ولكن إجبار المياه المجانية على أن تكون قوية بعض الشيء. سنعارضه ".

طمأن أصحاب الفنادق: "إن التكاليف ليست فقط في المنتج الذي تقدمه ، ولكن أيضًا في التكاليف المضافة"

في رأي ييزويل ، يجب أن يدرك المجتمع أن تقديم مياه الصنبور هو أيضًا خدمة لها تكاليفها: "التكاليف ليست فقط في المنتج الذي تقدمه ، ولكن أيضًا في التكاليف المضافة. يجب أن يكون لديك إبريق ، عليك فركه ؛ يجب أن يكون لديك بعض النظارات التي يجب عليك شراؤها ونقلها وفركها ؛ ونادل يخدمك ويأخذه منك ".

كما أنه لا يعتقد أنه يمكن تقديم جميع مياه الصنبور للمستهلكين ، على الرغم من ضمان صحتها: "الماء الذي يخرج من الصنبور يتوافق دائمًا مع اللوائح ، ولكن إذا كان لديك بيض ، فأنت تشربه. أنا لا أخبركم عن مذاق المياه في سرقسطة عندما يتم أخذه من القناة الإمبراطورية ".

يؤكد ييزويل أن اتحاده ، الغالبية في صناعة الضيافة ، سيقدم ادعاءات إلى مشروع القانون ، الذي لا يزال في مرحلة التشاور العام ولديه عملية برلمانية من المتوقع أن تكون طويلة.

النقد بين زجاجات المياه أيضًا

كما تم وضع أرباب العمل في قطاع المياه المعدنية ضد تدابير معينة من مشروع القانون الأولي.

ذكرت الجمعية الوطنية لشركات مياه الشرب المعبأة (Aneabe) في بيان أن "أي إجراء يهدف إلى الحد من أو تجنب بيع المياه المعبأة في حاويات ذات الاستخدام الواحد يعد تظلمًا نسبيًا فيما يتعلق بالمشروبات الأخرى التي ليس لديها إن تسويقها في حاويات ذات استخدام واحد محدود ، مما يضع قطاع المياه المعدنية في وضع غير مؤاتٍ ".

يضمن Aneabe أيضًا أن القانون يساعد على تبسيط مفهوم المياه المعدنية ويخلق ارتباكًا حول "صفاتها المميزة" فيما يتعلق بمياه الصنبور.

وفقا لمصنعي المياه المعدنية "في السياق الحالي لأزمة كوفيدي 19 ، تعزيز المصادر العامة أمر غير مفهوم"

ويخلص أصحاب العمل إلى أنه إذا كانت المشكلة تتعلق بالبلاستيك ، فقد قام القطاع بالفعل بعمل متقدم: "تعمل شركات المياه المعدنية منذ سنوات عديدة بنفس روح القانون المستقبلي للنفايات والتربة الملوثة. في الواقع ، جميع العبوات المستخدمة من قبل القطاع قابلة لإعادة التدوير بنسبة 100 ٪ وأكثر من 90 ٪ من الزجاجات البلاستيكية المعاد تدويرها حاليًا في إسبانيا ".

كما يساور القطاع القلق من أن مشروع القانون يشجع على استخدام المصادر العامة: "في السياق الحالي لأزمة 19-covid-19 ، من غير المفهوم ومقلق للغاية تعزيز المصادر العامة التي يسعى المشروع إليها ، نظرًا لأن يمكن أن تكون ناقلًا للعدوى بسبب ارتفاع خطر تلوثها بالجراثيم ".

علامات:  الخضروات والبقوليات اللحوم والطيور الحلويات 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Hospitality and industry, against free tap water: serving jugs is “giving a job” and promoting public sources “incomprehensible”

The preliminary draft of the Law on Waste and Contaminated Soils, presented last week by the Minister for the Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge Teresa Ribera, has opened a new confrontation between the hospitality industry, the food industry and the Government.

In order to reduce the consumption of packaging, the future law specifies that bars and restaurants must offer their customers the possibility of consuming non-bottled water free of charge, provided that its healthiness is guaranteed. In addition, many other measures are proposed to reduce the consumption of bottled water, including the prohibition of its sale in public administrations.

The measures did not please the hoteliers and, of course, the mineral water sector.

"I do not know of any case in which someone is forced to give away their work, of course," he explains to Direct to the Palate José Luis Yzuel president of Hospitality of Spain. “Another thing is to recommend, suggest, raise awareness… But forcing free water to be served is a bit strong. We are going to oppose it. ”

"The costs are not only in the product that you serve, but also in the added costs", assure the hoteliers

In Yzuel's opinion, society should be aware that offering tap water is also a service, which has its costs: “The costs are not only in the product you serve, but also in the added costs. You have to have a jug, you have to scrub it; you have to have some glasses that you have to buy, transport and scrub; and a waiter who serves it to you and takes it from you ”.

Nor does he believe that all tap water can be served to consumers, even though its healthiness is guaranteed: “The water that comes out of the tap always complies with the regulations, but if you have eggs you drink it. I am not telling you what water tastes like in Zaragoza when it is taken from the Imperial Canal. ”

Yzuel assures that his federation, majority in the hospitality industry, will present allegations to the draft law, which is still in the public consultation phase and has a parliamentary process ahead that is expected to be long.

Criticism among water bottlers too

The employers of the mineral water sector have also been positioned against certain measures of the preliminary draft law.

The National Association of Bottled Drinking Water Companies (Aneabe) has stated in a statement that “any action aimed at limiting or avoiding the sale of bottled water in single-use containers is a comparative grievance with respect to other beverages that do not have its marketing in single-use containers is limited, putting the mineral water sector at a competitive disadvantage ”.

Aneabe also ensures that the law helps to trivialize the concept of mineral water and creates confusion about its "differentiating qualities" with respect to tap water.

According to mineral water manufacturers "in the current context of the covid-19 crisis, the promotion of public sources is incomprehensible"

If the problem is plastics, concludes the employers, the sector has already carried out advanced work: “Mineral water companies have been working for many years in the same spirit as the future Law on Waste and Contaminated Soils. In fact, all the containers used by the sector are 100% recyclable and more than 90% of plastic bottles are currently recycled in Spain ”.

The sector is also concerned that the draft bill encourages the use of public sources: “In the current context of the covid-19 crisis, it is incomprehensible and highly worrisome to promote public sources that the draft seeks, given that they can be a vector of infections due to their high risk of microbial contamination. ”

Tags:  Meats And Birds Fish Vegetables And Legumes 

Interesting Articles

add