بني حتى يحترق: متعة الطعام المحترق

الحلويات

كم مرة ألقيت طعامًا محترقًا في مطبخك؟ حسنًا ، صدق أو لا تصدق ، يبدو أن ما نعتبره مضيعة هو وضع اتجاه جديد للطعام في البلدان الأنجلو ساكسونية وتحديداً في مدينة نيويورك ، حيث يكتسب كل يوم وجودًا أكبر في المطاعم ومطابخ الذواقة.

التفاعلات الكيميائية للتحول الجزيئي الذي تتعرض له الأطعمة عندما يتم حرقها أو تحميرها فوق ما هو معتاد ، تسبب تغيرًا في نكهتها مما يسبب براعم التذوق لدينا. هل هذا هو السبب في أننا نناضل في إسبانيا من أجل socarrat؟ وبهذه الطريقة ، من السهل أن نفهم أن الطبق الكامل يمكن أن يصبح أكثر جاذبية للحنك إذا طبقنا هذه التقنية على بعض مكوناته.

ما هي تقنية الحرق؟

إلى جانب تدخين الطعام ، اكتسبت تقنية الحرق انتشارًا في المطاعم منذ العام الماضي ، وهي لا تستخدم فقط هذا المصطلح للإشارة إلى أطباق اللحوم ، ولكن يتم تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الحلويات مع السكر المحروق والعديد من الاستعدادات لها الخضار المحترقة كتحضير للذواقة.

الدخان والنار هما أبطال أسلوب الطهي هذا. مطبخ جديد يتم فيه البحث عن قوام ونكهات ونكهات أكثر قوة وحداثة رائعة فيه الفواكه والخضروات المتفحمة. إن تناول البروتين الحيواني المحروق ، الذي نصحت به منظمة الصحة العالمية ، يمنع العديد من الطهاة من تطبيق هذه التقنية على اللحوم والأسماك لأولئك الذين يستخدمون طرق طهي أكثر شيوعًا مثل الشوي أو المشوي.

يدافع الطهاة الذين يتبعون هذا الاتجاه عن أن التفاعلات الكيميائية التي تحدث في الطعام تحسس الحليمات لإدراك النكهات الجديدة. تخلق تقنية الحرق أو الحرق مركبات مختلفة تضيف تعقيدًا إلى نكهات العديد من الأطباق وتجعلها أكثر تشويقًا.

تقنية تستخدم في العديد من المطابخ حول العالم

هناك العديد من المطابخ في جميع أنحاء الكوكب حيث تم تطبيق تقنية الحرق لفترة طويلة. يتطلب بودنغ الحليب التركي أو الكازاخستاني قاعدة محترقة بالكامل لإطلاق العنان لإمكاناته الكاملة. لكن الشيء نفسه يحدث مع أي حلوى تنتهي بلمسة من السكر المحترق ، مثل الكريمة الكاتالونية ، فطيرة بسيطة بالكراميل ليست أكثر من سكر محترق.

من فيتنام ، نعرف nuoc mau ، صلصة الكراميل المحترقة التقليدية التي تستخدم لتحسين لون ونكهة العديد من الأطباق ، تشبه إلى حد بعيد ما يسمى "الذهبي" في المطبخ الكاريبي. في إسبانيا ، بالإضافة إلى السكارات المرغوبة ، نقوم بحرق الكالوتات وجلد الفلفل عند تحميصها لتسهيل تقشيرها وإضفاء لمسة من النكهة المدخنة على لحمها ، بينما في دول الشرق الأوسط يحرقون الباذنجان من الخارج. هدف.

في العديد من المطابخ الأخرى ، يتم تحميص بذور السمسم لمنحها قوامًا مقرمشًا قبل تغطية التونة بها ، ثم يتم غلقها على نار عالية حتى تنضج جيدًا من الخارج وأحمر من الداخل. وفي مطبخ الهند ، يتم تحميص توابل معظم المستحضرات أثناء خلطها بحيث تطلق أقصى نكهاتها وتندمج معها.

ما هي مخاطر حرق الطعام؟

بغض النظر عما إذا كان هذا الاتجاه مستساغًا للجميع ، فإن الحرق الطوعي للطعام يمكن أن يؤثر سلبًا على الصحة ، خاصة في أولئك الذين لديهم نسبة عالية من النشا ، مثل البطاطس أو الخبز ، حيث تنتج الحرارة الزائدة مادة الأكريلاميد ، مادة مرتبطة بالسرطان. الحقيقة هي أنه عندما يتم حرق الطعام ، يتم إطلاق دخان يحتوي على ثاني أكسيد الكربون الذي يمتصه الطعام وينتهي به الأمر إلى دخول الجسم وإتلافه.

ولكن ليس ذلك فحسب ، فإن درجات الحرارة المرتفعة التي تتطلبها هذه التقنية تزيد من إنتاج الأمينات الحلقية غير المتجانسة والهيدروكربونات العطرية متعددة الحلقات التي تم ربطها بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالسرطان ، كما هو الحال مع اللحوم المفرطة في الطهي. هذه المواد لها قوة مطفرة ويمكن أن تزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن حرق الطعام وتفحمه ينتج عنه تفاعل كيميائي مسؤول عن تغيير لون وملمس الطعام الذي يمكن أن ينتج عنه الإجهاد التأكسدي والالتهاب ومقاومة الأنسولين. يمكن أن يؤدي الطهي المطلوب للحصول على طبق محترق أيضًا إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري.

هل ستوقف هذه المخاطر هذه الحركة أم سينتهي بنا المطاف بأكل كل شيء محترق؟

فهم ومشاركة حقيقة أن الأطعمة المطبوخة بهذه التقنية لها نقطة نكهة يفتقر إليها الآخرون ، فنحن نعتبر أنه من الضروري معرفة كيفية التحكم فيها حتى لا نتجاوز الخط الدقيق الذي يفصل بين ما هو صحي ولذيذ للحنك وما هو ضار به. الصحة ، لذلك ، من الأفضل أن نحمر دون حرق طعامنا بالفعل.

ومع ذلك ، فإن متعة الطعام المحروق أو المحروق أمر لا جدال فيه. نحب كشط قاع الباييلا كثيرًا ، أو حافة طبق الخبز أو حوض الفان ، ناهيك عن طبقة الكراميل المقرمشة التي تتشكل على بودنغ الأرز الأستوري. تفاصيل صغيرة (أو كبيرة) لا يرغب الكثيرون في الاستسلام لها والتي تجعلنا نتساءل عما إذا كنا سننتهي بأكل كل شيء محترق.

الببليوغرافيا الاستشارية | البيئة مول المطفرات. 2004 ؛ 44 (1): 44-55 ؛ الدقة السرطان .2005 Dec 15؛ 65 (24): 11779-84 ؛ السرطان ، المجلد 122 ، العدد 1 ، 1 يناير 2016 ، الصفحات 108-115 و Diabetologia ، أكتوبر 2016 ، المجلد 59 ، العدد 10 ، ص 2181-2192. الصور | بيكساباي

مشاركة التحمير حتى المحروق: متعة الطعام المحروق

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
المواضيع
  • الصحة
  • اتجاهات جديدة
  • التغذية
  • طعام
  • طرق الطهي
  • تغذية سليمة

شارك

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
علامات:  الصحة اختيار اللياقه البدنيه 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Brown until scorched: the pleasure of burnt food

How many times have you thrown burned food in your kitchen? Well, believe it or not, what we consider waste seems to be setting a new gastronomic trend in Anglo-Saxon countries and specifically in New York City, where every day it acquires a greater presence in restaurants and gourmet kitchens.

The chemical reactions of the molecular transformation to which foods are exposed when they are scorched or browned above what is usual, causes a change in their flavor that causes our taste buds. Is that why in Spain we fight for the socarrat? Seen in this way, it is easy to understand that a whole dish can be made much more attractive to the palate if we apply this technique to some of its ingredients.

What is the burning technique?

Along with the smoking of food, the burning technique has gained ground in restaurants since last year, and not only does it use this term to refer to meat dishes, but a variety of desserts are served with burnt sugar and many preparations have burned vegetables as a gourmet preparation.

Smoke and fire are the protagonists of this cooking technique of burning. A new kitchen in which more powerful textures, aromas and flavors are sought and in which charred fruits and vegetables are the great novelty. The intake of burnt animal protein, advised against by the WHO, keeps many chefs from applying the technique to meat and fish for those who use more common cooking methods such as roast or grilled.

The chefs who follow this trend defend that the chemical reactions that take place in food sensitize the papillae to perceive new flavors. The scorching or scorching technique creates different compounds that add complexity to the flavors of many dishes and make them more interesting.

A technique used in many kitchens around the world

There are many kitchens throughout the planet in which the burning technique has been applied for a long time. Turkish or Kazakh milk pudding requires a fully seared base to unleash its full potential. But the same goes for any dessert that is finished off with a touch of burnt sugar, like the Catalan cream, a simple caramel flan that is nothing more than burnt sugar.

From Vietnam we know the nuoc mau, a traditional burnt caramel sauce that is used to enhance the color and flavor of many dishes, very similar to what is called "golden" in Caribbean cuisine. In Spain, in addition to the coveted socarrat, we scorch the calçots and the skin of the peppers when roasting them to facilitate their peeling and give their meat a touch of smoked flavor, while in Middle Eastern countries they burn the outside of the aubergines with it. objective.

In many other kitchens, sesame seeds are roasted to give them a crunchy texture before covering the tuna with them, which is then sealed over high heat so that it is well done on the outside and red on the inside. And in the cuisine of India, the spices of most preparations are roasted as they are mixed so that they release the maximum of their aromas and are integrated.

What are the risks of burnt food?

Regardless of whether this trend is palatable to everyone, the voluntary burning of food can negatively affect health, especially in those with high starch content, such as potatoes or bread, in which excessive heat produces acrylamide, a substance associated with cancer. The reality is that when a food is scorched, smoke is released that contains carbon dioxide that is absorbed by the food and ends up entering the body, damaging it.

But not only that, the high temperatures that this technique requires increase the production of heterocyclic amines and polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons that have been linked to an increased risk of cancer, as is the case with overcooked meats. These substances have mutagenic power and can increase the risk of cancer.

On the other hand, burning and charring food produces glycation, a chemical reaction responsible for the change in color and texture of food that can lead to oxidative stress, inflammation, and insulin resistance. The cooking required to achieve a burnt dish can also increase the risk of diabetes.

Will these risks stop this movement or will we end up eating everything burned?

Understanding and sharing that the fact that foods cooked with this technique have a flavor point that others lack, we consider that it is essential to know how to control it so as not to go beyond the fine line that separates what is healthy and tasty for the palate from what is harmful for health, therefore, better to brown without actually burning our food.

However the pleasure of burnt or seared food is indisputable. We like to scrape the bottom of the paella too much, the edge of the baking dish or the flan tub, not to mention the crunchy caramel layer that forms on the Asturian rice pudding. Small (or large) details that many are not willing to give up and that make us wonder if we will not end up eating everything burned.

Consulted bibliography | Environ Mol Mutagen. 2004; 44 (1): 44-55; Cancer Res. 2005 Dec 15; 65 (24): 11779-84; Cancer, Volume 122, Issue 1, January 1, 2016, Pages 108–115 and Diabetologia, October 2016, Volume 59, Issue 10, pp 2181–2192. Images | Pixabay

Share Browning until scorched: the pleasure of burnt food

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Topics
  • Health
  • New tendencies
  • Nutrition
  • food
  • Cooking methods
  • healthy nutrition

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Tags:  Selection Desserts Recipes 

Interesting Articles

add