برينجلز ليست بطاطس مقلية

الحلويات

نحن نعيش في وقت تصر فيه جميع الشركات في قطاع الأغذية تقريبًا على الدفاع عن أن منتجاتها هي شيء بنسبة 100٪ ؛ طبيعي 100٪ ، صحي 100٪ ، عضوي 100٪ ، إلخ. بمعنى آخر ، تحاول الشركة التي تبيع عصير الطماطم أن تقول إن عصيرها هو 100٪ طماطم ، أو إذا قامت شركة أخرى ببيع البطاطس بزيت الزيتون ، فإنها تحاول أن تصرخ من فوق أسطح المنازل أنها تحتوي على زيت طماطم 100٪. زيتون. حسنًا ، وصلنا بالأمس خبرًا مفاده أن شركة Procter & Gamble ، صانعة Pringles ، بذلت جهودًا كبيرة لإثبات أن البطاطس ليست بطاطس. صدمة لا؟

وهي ليست بطاطس وأقل مقلية لأسباب عديدة ، "لشكلها المعتاد" غير الموجود في الطبيعة ، و "لونها الموحد" ولأنها "تذوب في فمك".

في الواقع ، هذه المقبلات ، كما تقول الشركة ، "تشبه إلى حد كبير كعكة أو بسكويت لأنها مصنوعة من العجين". عجين مكون من دقيق البطاطس ودقيق الذرة ونشا القمح ودقيق الأرز مع الدهون والمستحلب والملح والتوابل الأخرى ، لذلك ينخفض ​​محتوى البطاطس إلى 42٪ من الإجمالي.

ولماذا الكثير من المتاعب لإثبات ما ليسوا عليه؟ حسنًا ، لا بد من القول إن هذه ليست بطاطس مقلية قد حكمت بها المحكمة البريطانية العليا عندما أوضحت أن هذه المقبلات لها "شكل مصطنع" وأنها تحتوي على أقل من 50٪ مما ينبغي أن يكون المكون الرئيسي لها ، البطاطس.

وبهذه الطريقة ، سيوفر برينجلز ملايين وملايين الجنيهات في المسائل الضريبية. نظرًا لكونها مقبلات بطاطس ، فقد اضطرت لدفع 17.5٪ ضريبة القيمة المضافة (ضريبة القيمة المضافة البريطانية). من المفترض أن يستفيد المستهلكون من هذا الإلغاء للضرائب وسيدفعون أقل مقابل استهلاكهم.

عبر | العالم مباشرة إلى Paladar | وجبة الفطر الخفيفة مباشرة إلى الحنك | بطاطا مقلية

Share Pringles ليست بطاطس مقلية

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
المواضيع
  • الآخرين
  • مقبلات
  • بطاطا
  • برينجلز
  • وجبات خفيفة

شارك

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
علامات:  الصحة حضاره وصفات 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Pringles are not French fries

We live in a time when almost all companies in the food sector insist on defending that their products are 100% something; 100% natural, 100% healthy, 100% organic, etc. In other words, a company that sells tomato juice makes an effort to say that its juice is 100% tomato, or if another company sells potatoes with olive oil it tries to shout from the rooftops that it has 100% tomato oil. olive. Well, yesterday we got the news that Procter & Gamble, maker of Pringles, has gone to great lengths to prove that their potatoes are not potatoes. Shocking no?

And they are not potatoes and less fried for many reasons, for their "regular shape" that is not found in nature, their "uniform color" and because they "melt in your mouth".

In fact, this appetizer, says the company, is "more like a cake or a cookie because they are made from dough." Dough composed of potato flour, corn flour, wheat starch and rice flour together with fat, emulsifier, salt and other seasonings, so the potato content is reduced to 42% of the total.

And why so much trouble to prove what they are not? Well, it must be said that this not being French fries has been ruled by the British Supreme Court when explaining that this appetizer has an "artificial form" and that it contains less than 50% of what should be its main component, the potato.

Basically in this way the Pringles will save millions and millions of pounds in tax matters. Since, as a potato appetizer, he was obliged to pay 17.5% in VAT (British VAT). Consumers will supposedly benefit from this cancellation of taxes and will pay less for their consumption.

Via | The World Directly to the Paladar | Mushroom Snack Directly to the Palate | Caffeinated fries

Share Pringles are not French fries

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Topics
  • Others
  • Appetizer
  • Potatoes
  • pringles
  • snacks

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Tags:  Selection Desserts Recipes 

Interesting Articles

add