انعكاس الغذاء والطاقة

الحلويات

يذهب معظمنا إلى السوبر ماركت لشراء الطعام الذي نستهلكه يوميًا ، حيث نجده نظيفًا ومعبأًا وجاهزًا عمليًا للأكل. بدوره ، يستخدم كوكبنا الطاقة التي يوفرها النفط لتلبية احتياجاتنا الغذائية ، ويستخدم 17٪ من استهلاك الطاقة في العالم لإنتاج الغذاء ومعالجته وتعبئته وتوزيعه.

سيكون التوزيع تقريبًا هذا ، 4٪ من استهلاك الطاقة يستخدم في الإنتاج ، 5٪ في المعالجة ، 8٪ في النقل والتوزيع. تستخدم الزراعة جميع أنواع الأدوات التي تستهلك الزيت ، ولكن تُستخدم مشتقات مختلفة من هذا العنصر أيضًا لإنتاج الأسمدة أو مبيدات الآفات ، باختصار ، يرتبط إنتاج الأغذية الزراعية ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالزيت.

الحقيقة هي أنه بفضل استخدام الطاقة ، انتقل المزارع من إطعام أربعة أشخاص بإنتاجه في عام 1850 ، إلى إطعام ما يقرب من 80 شخصًا في الوقت الحالي ، وتم استخدام وسائل حيوانية سابقًا والآن استهلاك الآلات والطاقة. المشكلة هي أنه كلما زاد استهلاك الطاقة لإنتاج الغذاء ، زاد تآكل التربة والبيئة بشكل عام. مقال مثير للاهتمام في Rebellion يجعلنا نفكر في الرابط الموجود بين الغذاء واستهلاك الطاقة ، ويوضح لنا كيف أن نظامنا الغذائي هو عامل رئيسي في عملية الاحترار لكوكبنا ، والتعرية وتدمير البيئة.

ماذا سيحدث إذا نفد النفط؟ هل سيتم استبدال مصدر الطاقة هذا في الوقت المناسب للحفاظ على الإنتاج العالمي؟ إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فهل سيموت الملايين من الجوع بسبب نقص الإمدادات (خاصة في البلدان المتخلفة)؟ المشكلة أكثر خطورة ومعقدة مما يبدو ، فهي تنطوي على جوانب عديدة يجب أخذها في الاعتبار.

قد يكون احتضان الغذاء البيئي والصديق للبيئة أو استهلاك المنتجات المحلية لتجنب النقل ، من بين تدابير أخرى ، جزءًا من الحل ، ومع ذلك ، سيكون حلاً للبعض والجوع للآخرين. من الضروري تغيير آلية الغذاء الزراعي وخاصة مصادر الطاقة التي تحترم البيئة ويمكن أن تضمن بدورها غذاء العالم.

عبر | التمرد مزيد من المعلومات | تيرا

مشاركة انعكاس الغذاء والطاقة

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
المواضيع
  • الآخرين
  • تغذية
  • الزراعة
  • بيئة

شارك

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
علامات:  صالة عرض اختيار وصفات-دي-الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية، 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

المشاركات الشعبية

Food and energy reflection

Most of us go to the supermarket to buy the food we consume daily, where we find it clean, packaged and practically ready to eat. In turn, our planet uses the energy supplied by oil to satisfy our food demand, 17% of the world's energy consumption is used to produce food, process it, pack it and distribute it.

The distribution would be approximately this, 4% of energy consumption is used in production, 5% in processing, 8% in transport and distribution. Agriculture uses all kinds of tools that consume oil, but various derivatives of this element are also used to produce fertilizers or pesticides, in short, agri-food production is closely linked to oil.

The truth is that thanks to the use of energy a farmer has gone from feeding four people with his production in 1850, to currently feeding almost 80 people, previously animal means were used and now machinery and energy consumption. The problem is that the higher the energy consumption to be able to produce food, the greater the erosion of the soil and the environment in general. An interesting article in Rebellion makes us reflect on the link that exists between food and energy consumption, shows us how our diet is a key factor in the warming process of our planet, erosion and environmental destruction.

What will happen if the oil runs out? Will this energy source have been replaced in time to maintain world production? If not, will millions of people die of hunger due to lack of supply (especially in underdeveloped countries)? The problem is much more serious and complicated from what it seems, it involves numerous aspects that must be taken into account.

Embracing ecological and environmentally-friendly food or consuming local products to avoid transportation, among other measures, could be part of the solution, however, it would be a solution for some and hunger for others. It is necessary to change the agri-food machinery and especially the energy sources, which are respectful with the environment and can in turn guarantee the world's food.

Via | Rebellion More information | Terra

Share Food and energy reflection

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Topics
  • Others
  • Feeding
  • farming
  • Environment

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Tags:  Desserts Recipes Selection 

Interesting Articles

add