سبع وصفات دجاج لذيذة ومحشوة

الدجاج المخبوز هو واحد من تلك الأطباق الكلاسيكية التي لا تفشل أبدًا ، وينتهي دائمًا بالعودة إلى المنزل لعيد الميلاد. الجميع يحبها ، يتم تقريبًا بمفردها وتبدو فاخرة على الطاولة ، وتعترف أيضًا بجميع أنواع الزينة والمرافقات. تحضير الدجاج المحشو سوف ننجح حقا مع طبق في ذروة الاحتفالات العظيمة.

إذا أخذنا مشكلة ملء الطائر الذي نكتسبه في النكهة والعصرية وكذلك في أجزاء ، لأنه ينتشر أكثر بكثير من الدجاج المحمص العادي. يتطلب المزيد من العمل في المطبخ ولكن مع التخطيط الجيد ، في الأسفل ، ليس معقدًا. حتى أنه يفوز بالراحة ، حتى نتمكن من إعداده مسبقًا والاعتناء ببقية القائمة.

كونها لحمة بيضاء وأكثر تواضعا من القطع الأخرى ، فإن الدجاج المخبوز لديه بعض الحيل التي تجعلنا نبقى في الفيلم. نريد لحمًا لذيذًا ولذيذًا ، مع بشرة ذهبية ومكرمل ونقية ، وتبدو جيدة أيضًا. لهذا ، عليك دائمًا البدء بشراء دجاج عالي الجودة ، في متجر الجزار أو الدواجن الموثوق به لدينا ، وعلى استعداد جيد.

سيكون من السهل قطع وتقديم الدجاج الكامل منزوع العظم تمامًا

إذا ، بالإضافة إلى كوننا نظيفين ، نطلب أن يتم جردهم بالكامل ، بما في ذلك الأرجل والأجنحة ، سيكون من الأسهل بكثير قطعها إلى أجزاء مثالية. من المهم أيضًا معرفة فرننا جيدًا للنجاح في الطهي المثالي والتحكم في الرطوبة ودرجة الحرارة والوقت بشكل جيد. يمكن لمقياس حرارة اللحوم أن يساعدنا دائمًا في إبقاء كل شيء تحت السيطرة. على أي حال ، من الأفضل ألا تضيع وتراقب الفرن من وقت لآخر.

أما بالنسبة لأفضل الحشو ، فيمكننا الابتكار قليلاً على أسس تقليدية ، طالما قمنا بفحص النتائج قبل عرضها على الضيوف. دائمًا ما تكون الفاكهة الموسمية ناجحة (التفاح والكمثرى والبرتقال واليوسفي) ، وكذلك الفواكه والمكسرات ، والتي تضيف هذا التباين الغني للقوام.

تعتبر Farces خيارًا رائعًا آخر ، حيث تجمع بين المكونات المختلفة المفرومة والمتبلة جيدًا. إنه رهاننا الكبير على الوصفة الكلاسيكية للدجاج المحشي في عيد الميلاد ، والذي لا يهزم ولا يخطئ ، ولكن لدينا أيضًا اقتراحات أخرى تناسب ذوق الجميع.

الدجاج المحشي في عيد الميلاد: الوصفة الكلاسيكية التي لا تفشل أبدًا

هذه الوصفة الكلاسيكية معصومة ومثالية لأي مناسبة خاصة ، واحدة من تلك الأطباق التي تبقى في الذاكرة وتحصل على مكان في كتاب وصفات العائلة كرمز تقليدي. يمكن إعداده في اليوم السابق أو أول شيء في الصباح ، لأنه يكسب الكثير مع الراحة. كما تخبرنا كارمن ، إنها منصة على الطرق الوعرة تكون فيها جميع أنواع الزركشة جيدة جدًا أيضًا.

مكونات

لـ 12 شخص
  • دجاج مسحب تماما 1.5 كجم
  • صدر دجاج مقطع 500 جرام
  • لحم الخنزير المفروم 500 جرام
  • سيرانو مفروم 250 جرام
  • فتات الخبز 35 جرام
  • بيض 2
  • مرق الدجاج يتركز في الباستيل أو المكعب 1
  • الخوخ المجفف 50 غ
  • الزبيب سلطاناس 50 غ
  • بيتر جيمينيز 30 مل
  • القرفة المطحونة 3 غ
  • ملح
  • الفلفل الأسود المطحون
  • الزبدة في مرهم أو ذاب 20
  • حفر 200 مل

كيفية جعل الدجاج محشوة عيد الميلاد

الصعوبة: متوسطة
  • الوقت الكلي 2 س 20 م
  • التفصيل 20 م
  • طبخ ساعتان
  • راحة ساعة واحدة

نقوم بتسخين الفرن إلى 200 درجة مئوية. في وعاء عميق نجهز المهزلة أو الملء. نخلط صدر الدجاج المفروم ، لحم الخنزير المفروم ، لحم الخنزير المفروم السيرانو ، فتات الخبز ، البيض المخفوق ، قرص المرق المطحون ، المشمش المجفف المفروم ، زبيب سلطانة ، Pedro Ximénez أو الكونياك ، القرفة ، رشة فلفل أسود مطحون وملعقة صغيرة من الملح.

نفتح الدجاج في الأسفل ونقدم الحشوة شيئًا فشيئًا ، ونملأ تجاويف الأجنحة والساقين بعناية حتى لا نمزق اللحم أو الجلد. خيط الفتحة بإبرة وخيط حتى لا يخرج الحشو. ننشر الدجاج بالزبدة المذابة من جميع الجهات ، ونتبل بالملح والفلفل ، ونضعها على صفيحة خبز مبطنة بورق الألمنيوم مدهون قليلاً.

نقوم بالتحميص في الفرن لمدة ساعتين مغطاة بورقة ألمنيوم. بعد الساعة الأولى ، نسقي الدجاج بالكافا ونزيل رقائق الألومنيوم. خلال الساعة الأخيرة في الفرن ، يمكن تحمير الدجاج بشكل مفرط ، لذا كن حذرًا إذا اضطررت إلى تغطيته مرة أخرى بالورق.

بعد وقت الفرن نزيل الصينية ونتركها تسخن لمدة ساعة على الأقل ، قبل تقطيعها وتقديمها. من الأفضل أن نترك اثنين أو ثلاثة ، حتى بين عشية وضحاها. الدجاج المحشي يأخذ الجسم مع الباقي ويسهل تقطيعه باردًا. نقدم مع العصائر من المشوي ، الذي نثخنه بالتسخين على نار خفيفة ، مع التحريك باستمرار ، مع ملعقة صغيرة من دقيق الذرة.

دجاج الجدة المخبوز

يشاركنا شريكنا Pakus معنا وصفة جدته الرائعة للدجاج ، مع كل الحيل الصغيرة التي تجعلها طبقًا لا ينسى. يحضره في نفس وعاء الطين الذي ورثه عنه ، والذي يمنحه بلا شك نكهة فريدة وملمسًا.

  • عدد الأشخاص ٤ أشخاص. 1 دجاج كامل المدى ، 1 تفاح أحمر ، 1 قرص مرق ، 1 ليمون ، 2 بطاطا مهروسة مقشرة ، 250 مل من مرق الدجاج ، 100 مل من الكونياك ، زعتر طازج أو مجفف ، شحم أو زبدة ، أعشاب بروفنسال ، ملح و فلفل.
  • التفصيل. أول شيء هو وضع يدك بين الجلد ولحم الدجاج ، مع فصله جيدًا عن الآخر ثم إدخال الزعتر الطازج أو الفروع العطرية الأخرى مباشرة على اللحم. نقدم تفاحة مقطعة إلى الدجاج ، قرص مرق مركز ونصف ليمون ، نصف توقف حتى لا يخرج الحشو. نقوم بفرك الجلد بالقليل من الزبدة ونرش عليه حفنة من الأعشاب العطرية. نضع الدجاج في المصدر مع تصغير الثدي ونوزع البطاطا والماء مع المرق والكونياك. اخبز في 200ºم لمدة 45 دقيقة. ثم ندير الدجاج والماء مع الصلصة ونضيف المزيد من الأعشاب. اخبز 45 دقيقة أكثر. دعي الدجاج يشوي حتى يصبح الجلد مقرمشًا وتظهر أغصان الزعتر من خلال الجلد.

مزيد من التفاصيل في الوصفة الكاملة.

دجاج محشي بالتفاح والبصل والجوز والزبيب

التفاح والمكسرات مزيج تقليدي للغاية من المكونات التي تثري الطيور المشوية والصلصات أو الوصفات الحلوة. توفر إضافة البصل إلى الحشوة تباينًا أكثر حمضية يذوب مع المكونات الأخرى أثناء الخبز ، تاركًا دجاجًا أكثر عصارة.

  • مكونات. 1 دجاجة كاملة نظيفة ، 1 بصل أبيض ، 2 تفاح ، 12 حبة جوز ، 20 زبيب ، 1 ليمون ، 200 غرام من عصير التفاح ، ملح ، فلفل أسود ، زعتر مجفف و 15 مل من زيت الزيتون البكر الممتاز.
  • التفصيل. يُمزج زيت الزيتون في وعاء مع الملح والفلفل وقليل من الزعتر. نغطي الدجاج بهذا التحضير. نضعه على ورقة خبز مغطاة مسبقًا بورق الألمنيوم. قشر التفاح وأزل البذور واقطعها إلى مكعبات ناعمة. نفرم البصل ونقسم الجوز إلى نصفين.امزج هذه المكونات في وعاء مع الزبيب وصلصة التفاح ، وتتبل بالملح والفلفل والزعتر. نملأ الدجاج بهذا التحضير. اخبز في درجة حرارة 180 درجة مئوية ، حوالي 45 دقيقة. يمكننا أن نضيف إلى الطبق نفسه في الفرن بعض شرائح التفاح أو البطاطس التي يمكن أن تكون بمثابة مقبلات عند التقديم.

مزيد من التفاصيل في الوصفة الكاملة.

الدجاج المحشو باللحم والخوخ ولحم الخنزير المقدد

هذا حشو خاص للغاية مناسب للمناسبات العائلية الكبيرة. مزيج اللحوم مع البرقوق يجعل مهزلة مليئة بالنكهة ، والتي سوف تعطينا طبق فاخر إذا استخدمنا طائر عالي الجودة. استخدم باكوس الدجاج من بريس ، ولكن أي مزرعة سيكون رهانًا جيدًا.

  • مكونات. 1 دجاجة كاملة بدون عظم خالية من الدجاج ، 1 صدر دجاج مفتوح على شكل كتاب ، 400 جرام لحم بقري مفروم ، 400 جرام لحم بقري مفروم ، 6 برقوق بدون عظم ، 150 جرام لحم مقدد ، 250 مل مرق الدجاج ، 2 بطاطا مقشرة ، 6 قطع من الكراث مقطعة إلى قطع ، 1 بصل مقطّع إلى قطع ، أغصان الزعتر ، زيت زيتون بكر.
  • التفصيل. نغطي الثدي المفتوح بمزيج من لحم البقر المفروم ورأس الخاص لحم الخنزير ، بحيث يكون العصير جدا. على اللحم المفروم ، ضعي لحم الخنزير المقدد في شرائح ووزعي البرقوق بينهما. نملأ الدجاج به ، نحاول تشكيله كما لو كان دجاجًا مخليًا. إذا لزم الأمر ، يمكننا إضافة المزيد من اللحم المفروم. نقوم بإغلاق الفتحات باستخدام أعواد الأسنان وربط الأرجل حتى لا تتشوه. نوزّع البصل والكراث في طبق للخبز ، ونضيف البطاطس إلى شرائح سميكة ونكوّن سريرًا نضع فيه الدجاج. نضيف المرق ونطلي الدجاج بملعقة كبيرة من الزيت. نضع القليل من أغصان الزعتر في الأعلى ونخبز عند 200 درجة مئوية لمدة ساعتين ، ونقلب الدجاج كل نصف ساعة حتى يتم تجانسه وسقي الجلد بالعصائر.

مزيد من التفاصيل في الوصفة الكاملة.

أفخاذ دجاج مع لحم الخنزير المقدد محشوة بالفطر وجبن الماعز

هل نحن قليلون في المنزل؟ لا يجب أن تكون جميع وصفات الحفلات للطاولات المليئة بالوجبات. يمكنك الاستمتاع بقائمة عيد الميلاد جيدة كزوجين أو مع ثلاثة أو أربعة أشخاص دون أن ينتهي بك الأمر مع كمية كبيرة من بقايا الدجاج. هذا هو السبب في أن طهي قطع فضفاضة من الطائر هو بديل جيد ، ومناسب أيضًا للقوائم التي تحتوي على المزيد من الأطباق التي يمكن أن يكون فيها طائر بأكمله كثيرًا.

  • المقادير 2 شخص. 4 أفخاذ دجاج مخلية ، 1 بصلة صغيرة مفرومة ، 150 غ فطر نظيف ، مقطعة إلى قطع صغيرة ، 80 مل من النبيذ الأبيض ، 3 مل من صلصة ورسيسترشاير ، 30 غ من جبن الماعز الطري ، 10 شرائح من لحم الخنزير المقدد أو لحم الخنزير المقدد ، الثوم المحبب والزعتر وإكليل الجبل والفلفل الأسود المطحون والملح وزيت الزيتون البكر الممتاز.
  • التفصيل. سخن الفرن إلى 200 درجة مئوية. قم بسل البصل الأخضر في مقلاة مع القليل من زيت الزيتون والملح. أضيفي الفطر وقلبيه على نار عالية. اسق القليل من النبيذ واطهيه حتى يتبخر. خففي الحرارة ، تبلي ثم أضيفي الثوم والزعتر وإكليل الجبل حسب الذوق. أضيفي صلصة ورشيسترشاير واطهيها حتى تختلط ، وسحقي الفطر لتتركيهما مثل المعجون تقريبًا. دعها تبرد قليلاً وتخلط مع جبن الماعز في وعاء. فتح وتتبيل الفخذين بخفة ؛ يوزع خليط الفطر دون الوصول إلى الحواف بالكامل. أغلق كل قطعة لتشكيل لفات ثابتة ولف كل واحدة في شريحتين أو ثلاث شرائح من لحم الخنزير المقدد. قم بطلاء الطبق بقليل من الزيت وضع اللفة مع الإغلاق لأسفل. تخبز لمدة 25-30 دقيقة ، وتحرك من حين لآخر ، حتى يصبح لونها بني فاتح من الخارج.

مزيد من التفاصيل في الوصفة الكاملة.

مخبوزات محشوة مخبوزات

إذا لم نرغب في التخلي عن متعة وجود طائر محشي كامل على الطاولة ، يمكننا اتباع نصيحة باكوس والرهان على البيكانتونات متعددة الاستخدامات عندما نذهب للعشاء كزوجين. أكبر قليلاً من السمان ، هذا النوع من الدجاج الصغير هو الحجم المثالي للعمل كخدمة فردية ويخرج بشكل رائع مع حشوة لطيفة.

  • المقادير 2 شخص. 2 بيكانتونز نظيفة بالكامل ، 150 غرام من لحم الخنزير المقدد أو لحم الخنزير المقدد ، 1 فلفل أخضر إيطالي ، 1 بصل ، 2 بطاطا مقشرة مقطعة إلى خدود ، 6 برقوق ، نبيذ معطر أو كونياك ، زيت زيتون بكر ممتاز.
  • التفصيل. نترك الزبيب مرطبًا في السائل. قطع البصل والفلفل ولحم الخنزير المقدد إلى شرائح صغيرة جدا. قم بتشويح كل شيء في مقلاة ، مما يسمح لها بالطهي مع الدهون من لحم الخنزير المقدد. فرم البرقوق الممزوج وامزجه. باستخدام الملعقة نملأ البيكانتون ، ونضغط جيدًا. باستخدام شريط مطاطي أو مسواك ، نقوم بإغلاق الفخذين المتصالبين لكل كتكوت والحفرة التي وضعنا من خلالها الحشوة. نضع البطاطس في قاعدة المصدر ونضع البيكانتون في الأعلى ونضعها مع ملعقة كبيرة من زيت الزيتون والنبيذ الذي استخدمناه في البرقوق. اخبز في 200ºم حتى تصبح البطاطس طرية والفلفل ذهبي.

مزيد من التفاصيل في الوصفة الكاملة.

علامات:  اللحوم والطيور سمك الخضروات والبقوليات 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Seven delicious and special stuffed chicken recipes

Baked chicken is one of those classic dishes that never fails, and always ends up coming home for Christmas. Everyone likes it, it is almost done alone and looks luxurious at the table, and it also admits all kinds of garnishes and accompaniments. Preparing the stuffed chicken we will really succeed with a dish at the height of great celebrations.

If we take the trouble to fill the bird we gain in flavor, juiciness and also in portions, since it spreads much more than a plain roasted chicken. It requires a little more work in the kitchen but with good planning, at bottom, it is not complicated. It even wins with rest, so we can get it ready ahead of time and take care of the rest of the menu.

Being a white meat and much more humble than other pieces, the baked chicken has some tricks to make us stay on film. We want juicy and flavorful meat, with skin that is golden, caramelized and crisp, and that also looks good. For this, you always have to start by buying a top quality chicken, in our trusted butcher shop or poultry, and well prepared.

A completely boneless whole chicken will be easier to cut and serve

If, in addition to being clean, we ask that they be boned whole, including legs and wings, it will be much easier to cut it into perfect portions. It is also important to know our oven well to succeed with the perfect cooking, controlling humidity, temperature and time well. A meat thermometer can always help us keep everything under control. In any case, it is better not to get lost and watch the oven from time to time.

As for the best fillers, we can innovate a bit on traditional bases, as long as we have checked the results before offering it to guests. Seasonal fruit is always a hit (apple, pear, orange, tangerine), also fruits and nuts, which add that rich contrast of textures.

Farces are another great option, combining different ingredients very chopped and well seasoned. It is our great bet for the classic recipe for Christmas stuffed chicken, unbeatable and infallible, but we also have other proposals to everyone's taste.

Christmas stuffed chicken: the classic recipe that never fails

This classic recipe is infallible and perfect for any special occasion, one of those dishes that remain in the memory and earn a place in the family recipe book as a traditional icon. It can be prepared the day before or first thing in the morning, since it gains a lot with rest. As Carmen tells us, it is an off-road platform to which all kinds of trimmings are also very good.

Ingredients

For 12 people
  • Boneless chicken completely 1.5 kg
  • Chopped chicken breast 500 g
  • Chopped pork loin 500 g
  • Chopped serrano ham 250 g
  • Bread crumbs 35 g
  • Eggs 2
  • Chicken broth concentrated in pastilla or cube 1
  • Dried peaches 50 g
  • Sultanas raisins 50 g
  • Peter Jimenez 30 ml
  • Ground cinnamon 3 g
  • Salt
  • Ground black pepper
  • Butter in ointment or melted 20
  • Digging 200 ml

How to make Christmas stuffed chicken

Difficulty: medium
  • Total time 2 h 20 m
  • Elaboration 20 m
  • Cooking 2 h
  • Repose 1 hour

We preheat the oven to 200º C. In a deep container we prepare the farce or filling. We mix the minced chicken breast, the minced pork loin, the minced serrano ham, the breadcrumbs, the beaten eggs, the crumbled broth pastilla, the chopped dried apricots, the sultana raisins, Pedro Ximénez or cognac, cinnamon, a pinch ground black pepper and a teaspoon of salt.

We open the chicken at the bottom and introduce the filling little by little, filling the cavities of the wings and legs carefully so as not to tear the meat or the skin. Sew the opening with a needle and thread so that the filling does not come out. We spread the chicken with melted butter on all sides, season with salt and pepper, and place it on a baking sheet lined with lightly greased aluminum foil.

We roast in the oven for 2 hours covered with a sheet of aluminum foil. After the first hour, we water the chicken with the cava and remove the aluminum foil. During the last hour in the oven, the chicken can be browned excessively, so be careful in case you have to cover it again with the paper.

After the oven time we remove the tray and let it warm for at least one hour, before cutting and serving. Better if we leave two or three, even overnight. Stuffed chicken takes body with the rest and is easier to cut cold. We serve with the juices from the roast, which we thicken by heating over a low heat, stirring constantly, with a teaspoon of cornmeal.

Grandma's Baked Chicken

Our partner Pakus shares with us his grandmother's fabulous chicken recipe, with all its little tricks that make it an unforgettable dish. He prepares it in the same clay pot that he has inherited from it, and that undoubtedly gives it a unique flavor and texture.

  • Ingredients for 4 people. 1 whole free-range chicken, 1 red apple, 1 bouillon tablet, 1 lemon, 2 peeled mashed potatoes, 250 ml of chicken broth, 100 ml of cognac, fresh or dried thyme, lard or butter, Provencal herbs, salt and pepper.
  • Elaboration. The first thing is to put your hand between the skin and the meat of the chicken, separating well from each other and then introduce fresh thyme or other aromatic branches, directly on the meat. We introduce the peeled apple cut into the chicken, a tablet of concentrated broth and half a lemon, half a stop so that the filling does not come out. We rub the skin with a little butter and sprinkle with a handful of aromatic herbs. We put the chicken in the source with the breast down, distribute the potatoes and water with the broth and the cognac. Bake at 200º C for about 45 minutes. Then we turn the chicken, water with the sauce and add more herbs. Bake 45 minutes more. Let the chicken roast until the skin is crisp and thyme sprigs are visible through the skin.

More details in the full recipe.

Chicken stuffed with apple, onion, walnuts and raisins

Apple and nuts are a very traditional combination of ingredients that enrich both a roast bird and sauces or sweet recipes. Adding onion to the filling provides a more acidic contrast that melts with the other ingredients during baking, leaving a juicier chicken.

  • Ingredients. 1 clean whole chicken, 1 white onion, 2 apples, 12 walnuts, 20 raisins, 1 lemon, 200 g of applesauce, salt, black pepper, dried thyme and 15 ml of extra virgin olive oil.
  • Elaboration. We mix, in a bowl, the olive oil with salt, pepper and a little thyme. We cover the chicken with this preparation. We place it on a baking sheet previously covered with aluminum foil. Peel the apples, remove the seeds and cut into fine cubes. Finely chop the onion and split the walnuts in two.Mix these ingredients in a bowl with the raisins and applesauce, and season with salt, pepper and thyme. We fill the chicken with this preparation. Bake at 180º C, about 45 minutes. We can add to the same dish in the oven some apple or potato wedges that we can serve as a garnish when serving.

More details in the full recipe.

Chicken stuffed with meat, plums and bacon

This is a very special filler perfect for big family occasions. The mixture of meats with prunes makes a farce full of flavor, which will give us a luxury dish if we use a top quality bird. Pakus has used chicken from Bresse, but any farmyard will be a good bet.

  • Ingredients. 1 whole boneless free-range chicken, 1 open book-shaped chicken breast, 400 g minced beef, 400 g minced beef head meat, 6 boneless prunes, 150 g stripped bacon, 250 ml chicken broth, 2 peeled potatoes, 6 shallots cut into pieces, 1 onion cut into pieces, thyme sprigs, extra virgin olive oil.
  • Elaboration. We cover the open breast with the mixture of minced beef and head of pork loin, so that it is very juicy. On the minced meat, place the bacon in strips and distribute the plums in between. We fill the chicken with it, trying to shape it as if it were a boneless chicken. If necessary, we can add more minced meat. We close the openings with toothpicks and tie the legs so they do not deform. In a baking dish we distribute the onion and shallots, add the potatoes in thick slices and form a bed on which we place the chicken. Add the broth and varnish the chicken with a tablespoon of oil. We put some branches of thyme on top and bake at 200º C for two hours, turning the chicken every half hour so that it is done homogeneously and watering the skin with the juices.

More details in the full recipe.

Chicken thighs with bacon stuffed with mushrooms and goat cheese

Are we few at home? Not all party recipes have to be for tables packed with diners. You can enjoy a good Christmas menu as a couple or with three or four people without ending up with a large amount of chicken leftovers. That is why cooking loose pieces of the bird is a good alternative, also suitable for menus with more dishes in which an entire bird could be too much.

  • Ingredients for 2 people. 4 boneless chicken thighs, 1 small chopped spring onion, 150 g clean mushroom, cut into small pieces, 80 ml of white wine, 3 ml of worcestershire sauce, 30 g of tender goat cheese, 10 strips of bacon or bacon, granulated garlic, thyme, rosemary, ground black pepper, salt and extra virgin olive oil.
  • Elaboration. Preheat the oven to 200º C. Poach the spring onion in a pan with a little olive oil and salt. Add the mushrooms and sauté over high heat. Water with a splash of wine and cook until it evaporates. Lower the heat, season and add garlic, thyme and rosemary to taste. Add the worcestershire sauce and cook until reduced, crushing the mushrooms to leave them almost like a paste. Let cool a little and mix with the goat cheese in a bowl. Open and lightly season the thighs; distribute the mushroom mixture without reaching the edges completely. Close each piece forming firm rolls and wrap each one in two or three strips of bacon. Paint a dish with a little oil and place the rolls with the closures facing down. Bake for about 25-30 minutes, turning occasionally, until lightly browned on the outside.

More details in the full recipe.

Baked Stuffed Picantones

If we do not want to give up the pleasure of having a full stuffed bird on the table, we can follow Pakus' advice and bet on the versatile picantones when we go to dinner as a couple. Slightly larger than quail, this small chicken species is the ideal size to serve as a single serving and comes out great with a nice filling.

  • Ingredients for 2 people. 2 whole clean picantones, 150 g of bacon or bacon, 1 Italian green pepper, 1 onion, 2 peeled potatoes cut into cheeks, 6 prunes, fragrant wine or cognac, extra virgin olive oil.
  • Elaboration. We leave the raisins hydrating in the liquor. Chop the onion, pepper and bacon into very small slices. Sauté everything in a frying pan, allowing it to cook with the fat that of the bacon. Chop the rehydrated plums and mix them. With a spoon we are filling the picantones, pressing well. With a rubber band or a toothpick, we close the crossed thighs of each chick and the hole through which we have put the filling. We put the potatoes at the base of the source, place the picantones on top and water with a tablespoon of olive oil and the wine that we have used for the plums. Bake at 200º C until the potatoes are tender and the peppers are golden.

More details in the full recipe.

none:  Meats And Birds Fish Desserts 

Interesting Articles

add