كعكة Nasturtium ، وصفة أحلى وأكثر إثارة من راهبات Poor Clares

كنا نرغب في تجربة وصفة كعكة الكاستر هذه لفترة طويلة ، لكن العدد الكبير من صفار البيض الذي حملته أوقفنا. لحسن الحظ ، كانت الرغبة في التحضير أقوى ، لأن النتيجة أثارتنا. يمكن تجميد بياض البيض غير المستخدم في الوصفة لإعداد آخر. من العملي جدًا استخدام دلو ثلج لصنعه ، أبيض واحد في كل تجويف ، لذلك من السهل معرفة عدد الأبيض الموجود وسيكون أسرع في تذويبه.

تم العثور على أصل هذه الكعكة في الراهبات الضيقة للراهبات الكبوشيين (ومن هنا جاء اسمها) ، التي تنتمي إلى ترتيب الفقراء كلاريس لكونها مؤسس سانتا كلارا. المكون الأساسي لحلويات Poor Clares (لحم الخنزير المقدد ، صفار البيض ، الكحوليات ، وما إلى ذلك) هو صفار البيض ، حيث كان هناك تقليد التبرع بعشر بيضات للنظام لضمان الطقس الجيد في حفلات الزفاف ، وتجنب وبالتالي سوء حظ اليوم الممطر الذي بالإضافة إلى تعمية الفعل سيجلب الحظ السيئ للعروس والعريس.

مكونات

لـ 8 أشخاص
  • بيضة 1
  • صفار البيض 14
  • طحين 40 جرام
  • السكر 300 غرام
  • ماء
  • قشر الليمون 1
  • زبدة
  • سكر مطحون

كيفية صنع كعكة nasturtium

الصعوبة: متوسطة
  • الوقت الكلي ساعة واحدة
  • التفصيل ساعة واحدة
  • راحة 12 ساعة

نبدأ في الضرب في وعاء ، مع قضبان كهربائية ، والبيضة مع ثماني صفار حوالي 15 دقيقة ، يجب أن تضاعف حجمها ثلاث مرات وأن تكون صلبة للغاية. أضف الدقيق المنخل ، شيئًا فشيئًا ، واخلطه بعناية حتى يتكامل كل شيء.

نسكب العجينة في مقلاة تارت مدهونة بالقليل من الزبدة ونطهوها في حمام مائي ، في فرن محمى على حرارة 150 درجة مئوية ، لمدة 20 أو 25 دقيقة. نزيل القالب من الفرن ونترك الكعكة تبرد تمامًا.

في هذه الأثناء ، نضع 200 غرام من السكر ، وقشر الليمون في قدر ونغطيه بالماء فقط. اخلطي جيدًا واتركيها تطبخ على نار خفيفة لمدة عشر أو خمس عشرة دقيقة تقريبًا حتى تحصل على شراب سميك. دون إزالة القالب ، نقوم بوخز الكعكة باستخدام مسواك على سطحها بالكامل. صب الشراب بعناية على سطح الكعكة واحتفظ به في الثلاجة لمدة 12 ساعة ، حتى اليوم التالي.

لصنع الكريم ، نقوم بإعداد شراب آخر عن طريق وضع 120 غرامًا من السكر في قدر وإضافة ماء يكفي فقط لتغطيته. نضعها على النار ونتركها تطبخ لمدة 10 دقائق. نزيله من النار ونتركه يسخن.

تغلب على 6 صفار المتبقية في وعاء بمساعدة قضبان كهربائية ، حوالي 10 دقائق حتى رقيق. أضف الشراب في خيط ، واستمر في الضرب. افرد كريم صفار البيض على الكعكة ورشها بالكثير من السكر المطحون.

نحتفل ببعض المعينات ، ونرسمها بعناية بسكين طويل الشفرة. ثم ، مع تسخين الجزء غير القاطع من نصل السكين ، نحرق الخطوط التي تشكل الماس. يخزن في الثلاجة (حوالي 12 ساعة) حتى التقديم.

علامات:  الحلويات الخضروات والبقوليات اللحوم والطيور 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Nasturtium cake, the sweetest and most spectacular recipe of the Poor Clares nuns

We had wanted to try this nasturtium cake recipe for a long time, but the large number of yolks that it carries stopped us. Fortunately, the desire to prepare it has been stronger, because the result has excited us. Egg whites not used in the recipe can be frozen for another preparation. It is very practical to use an ice bucket to make it, one white in each cavity, so it is easy to know how many white there are and it will be faster to defrost them.

The origin of this cake is found in the cloistered nunneries of the Capuchin nuns (hence its name), belonging to the Order of Poor Clares for being its founder Santa Clara. The basic ingredient of Poor Clares sweets (sky bacon, yolks, nasturtiums, etc.) is egg yolk, as there was a tradition of donating a dozen eggs to the Order to ensure good weather at weddings, avoiding thus the misfortune of a rainy day that in addition to blinding the act would bring bad luck to the bride and groom.

Ingredients

For 8 people
  • Egg 1
  • Egg yolks 14
  • Flour 40 g
  • Sugar 300 g
  • Water
  • Lemon peel 1
  • Butter
  • Ground sugar

How to make nasturtium cake

Difficulty: medium
  • Total time 1 hour
  • Elaboration 1 hour
  • Repose 12 h

We start beating in a bowl, with the electric rods, the egg with eight yolks about 15 minutes, they should triple their volume and be quite firm. Add the sifted flour, little by little, and mix carefully until everything is integrated.

We pour the dough into a tart pan greased with a little butter and cook it in a water bath, in the oven preheated to 150ºC, for 20 or 25 minutes. We remove the mold from the oven and let the cake cool completely.

Meanwhile, we put 200 g of sugar, the lemon peel in a saucepan and cover them just with water. Mix well and let it cook, over low heat, about ten or fifteen minutes, until obtaining a thick syrup. Without removing the mold, we prick the cake with a toothpick over its entire surface. Carefully pour the syrup onto the surface of the cake and keep it in the fridge for 12 hours, until the next day.

To make the cream, we prepare another syrup by putting 120 g of sugar in a saucepan and adding water, just enough to cover it. We put it on the fire and let it cook for 10 minutes. We remove it from the fire and let it warm.

Beat the remaining 6 yolks in a bowl with the help of electric rods, about 10 minutes until fluffy. Add the syrup in a thread, continuing to beat. Spread the cream of yolks on the cake and sprinkle it with plenty of ground sugar.

We mark some rhombuses, carefully outlining them with a long-bladed knife. Then, with the non-cutting part of the knife blade heated on fire, we burn the lines that form the diamonds. Store in the fridge (about 12 hours) until serving.

Tags:  Fish Desserts Vegetables And Legumes 

Interesting Articles

add