أنواع السكر

الحلويات

قبل أيام قليلة كنت أبحث عن وصفة لنوع من الكعك الإسفنجي وكان من بين مكوناتها نوع من السكر لم أر اسمه من قبل (نعم ، لا يزال من الممكن أن أفاجأ بهذه الأشياء). لذلك لا يوجد شيء مثل الذهاب إلى موسوعة علوم المطبخ التي يمثلها كتاب (أو كتب) Harold McGee لمعرفة المزيد عن أنواع السكر.

الحقيقة هي أنه من المدهش عدد أنواع السكر التي لدينا وخاصة ما يمكننا استخدامها في المطبخ ، والحصول على وصفات مختلفة تمامًا عن بعضنا البعض.

تشمل فئة السكر كلاً من السكريات البيضاء والسكريات البنية والدبس. على الرغم من وجود أنواع أخرى من السكريات الموجودة في عناصر أخرى في وقت لاحق ، إلا أن هذا يثير اهتمامنا اليوم.

أنواع السكر الأبيض

يحتوي السكر الأبيض على عالم كامل من الأنواع الفرعية التي سيتم تمييزها حسب حجم بلورة السكر التي تشكله. وكل واحد يخدمنا لشيء واحد.

سكر أبيض هو السكر الذي نعرفه باسم سكر المائدة والذي يستخدم للطهي بشكل عام وللتذويب في المشروبات: العصائر والحليب والمشروبات الغازية وغيرها. إنها متوسطة الحجم ، يبلغ حجم بلورة السكر حوالي 0.4 مم. يحتوي على كمية كبيرة من السكروز ، حوالي 97٪ ، أي أنه سكر نقي جدًا.

يعتبر سكر البيلون أو السكر المكرر أو حتى سكر الحبوب الخشن أكثر أنواع السكر تكريرًا على الإطلاق ويأتي على شكل كتل. يحتوي على ما يقرب من 100٪ سكروز ، لذا فإن نقاءه وحجمه يجعله مميزًا للعروض التقديمية لمعاجين السكر أو الشراب ، لأنه شديد السطوع. حجمها بين 1 و 3 ملم.

في وقت لاحق سيكون لدينا سكريات أصغر. وهي معروفة باسم السكر الناعم أو الناعم. لا تخلط مع السكريات البودرة. هذه السكريات جيدة جدًا لكنها ليست مطحونة. إنها سكريات خاصة ، نظرًا لكونها صغيرة جدًا ، يمكن استخدامها في عجينة الكيك الإسفنج ، أو في الكريمات التي تحتوي على الدهون التي يجب إدخال الهواء فيها عند القيام بذلك. يبلغ حجمها حوالي 0.2 ملم.

يمكن أن تعرف السكريات المطحونة أو المسحوقة باللمعان أو الزجاج أو ما شابه ذلك. هذه هي السكريات المطحونة وتستخدم لتحضيرات دقيقة حيث يجب أن تكون النتيجة حريرية للغاية. تحتوي هذه السكريات على النشا لمنعها من الالتصاق بالرطوبة.

أنواع السكر البني

السكر البني ليس أكثر من سكر أبيض مغطى بدبس أسود اللون من بعض مراحل تكرير السكر. على الرغم من أنه مثل كل شيء ، فإنه يعتمد على أشياء كثيرة للحصول على سكر بني جيد أو أكثر انتظامًا.

مصنع سكر بني. هذه السكريات هي تلك التي تبدو بديهيًا أكثر أو ستبدو ، خاصةً لأنها الأكثر استخدامًا لصنع بعض وصفات المعجنات. لدينا سكر ديميرارا وتروفينادو ومسكوفادو. إنها سكريات تم إنتاجها في المقام الأول ، بدءًا من قصب السكر. كل هذه السكريات ممزوجة مع دبس السكر والتي أعطت بعض السكريات لزوجة أكثر من غيرها. الحقيقة هي أنه من الصعب جدًا العثور على هذه السكريات البنية.

سكر بني مكرر. وهي سكريات تستخدم السكر الخام المذاب مع بعض دبس السكر ثم يتم إعادة بلورته للحصول على السكر البني بالشكل الذي نعرفه. أي أن عصير القصب لا يستخدم لصنع السكر. لذا فإن النكهة بين هذا النوع من السكر والسابقة أقل قوة. كما أنها تعطي مستحضرات أقل تبلوراً لأنها تحتوي على نسبة أقل من السكروز.

سكر كامل من الشائع أحيانًا قراءة هذا من قصب السكر البني الكامل. حسنًا ، هذه السكريات ليست أكثر من سكر بلوري ملفوف في العصير الذي يسبقه. أي أن السكر مصنوع وملفوف بأحد دبس السكر الذي تم الحصول عليه. لا أعرف ما إذا كنت تعرف البانيلا ، لأنه سيكون هذا النوع من السكر. هذا هو إدراك أنه في بعض الأحيان ما يبيعونه لنا ليس الاسم الذي لديهم.

أنواع المولاس

سيكون لدينا الكثير لنقوله عن دبس السكر ، خاصة أنه قد يكون أكثر منتجات السكر غير معروفة ويصعب العثور عليها. لدرجة أنه في العديد من الوصفات علينا استبداله بالعسل ، باعتباره العلاج الوحيد ، وليس لأنهما متشابهان.

دبس السكر ليس أكثر من شراب متبقي من إنتاج أنواع مختلفة من السكر. في الواقع ، يتم الحصول على العديد من دبس السكر في عمليات تكرير السكر المختلفة. أي أنه عصير تخرج فيه العديد من شوائب شراب القصب الذي يأتي منه السكر.

تم استخدام الدبس الأول لفترة طويلة باعتباره المنتج الوحيد المتاح لكثير من الناس ، وكانوا يستخدمونه مثل السكر. في الوقت الحاضر يتم استخدامها في بعض التفاصيل ، فهي أقل حلاوة ، حتى مع لمسة حامضية ولديها روائح أخرى مدمجة. ولديهم سكريات مقلوبة ، مما يجعلها رائعة لبعض المستحضرات التي نريد فيها الاحتفاظ بالرطوبة. لا علاقة للسكريات المقلوبة لصنع الآيس كريم ، هذه قصة أخرى.

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
علامات:  الحلويات وصفات-دي-الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية، الصحة 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

المشاركات الشعبية

Types of sugar

A few days ago I was looking at a recipe for a type of sponge cake and among its ingredients was a type of sugar that I had not seen named before (yes, it is still possible to be surprised with these things). So there's nothing like going to the encyclopedia of kitchen science that Harold McGee's book (or books) represents to learn more about the types of sugar.

The truth is that it is surprising how many types of sugar we have and especially what we can use them for in the kitchen, obtaining totally different recipes from each other.

The sugar category includes both white sugars, brown sugars and molasses. Although later there are other types of sugars that are within other elements, but that interests us today.

Types of white sugar

White sugar has a whole world of subtypes that will be differentiated by the size of the sugar crystal that forms it. And each one will serve us for one thing.

White sugar It is the sugar that we know as table sugar and that is used both for cooking in general and to dissolve in drinks: juices, milk, soft drinks or others. It is medium in size, the sugar crystal is about 0.4 mm in size. It has a large amount of sucrose, about 97%, that is, it is a very pure sugar.

Pilon sugar or refined sugar or even coarse grain sugar is the most refined sugar there is and it comes in the form of blocks. It has close to 100% sucrose so its purity and size make it special for presentations of sugar pastes or syrup, since it is very bright. Its size is between 1 and 3 mm.

Later we will have smaller sugars. They are known as Caster or superfine sugar. Do not confuse with powdered sugars. These sugars are very fine but they are not ground. They are special sugars since, being so small, they can be used in sponge cake doughs, or in creams with fat in which air must be introduced when doing so. They are about 0.2 mm in size.

Ground or powdered sugars can be known as luster, glass or similar. These are ground sugars and are used for finer preparations where the result is required to be very silky. These sugars contain starch to prevent them from sticking with moisture.

Types of brown sugar

Brown sugar is nothing more than a white sugar covered by a dark-colored molasses from some of the sugar refining stages. Although like everything, it will depend on many things to obtain a good brown sugar or a more regular one.

Factory brown sugar. These sugars are the ones that a priori will sound the most or will sound, especially since they are the most commonly used to make some pastry recipes. We have demerara sugar, truvinado and muscovado. They are sugars that were produced in the first instance, starting from the cane. All of them sugars mixed with molasses and that gave some sugars more sticky than others. The truth is that it is very difficult to find these brown sugars.

Refined brown sugar. They are sugars that use raw sugar melted with some molasses and then it is re-crystallized to obtain brown sugar as we know it. That is, cane juice is not used to make sugar. So the flavor between this type of sugar and the previous one is less powerful. And they give less crystallized elaborations because they have less sucrose.

Whole sugar Sometimes it is common to read this of whole brown cane sugar. Well, these sugars are nothing more than crystalline sugar wrapped in the juice that they precede. That is, the sugar is made and wrapped with one of the molasses that was obtained. I don't know if you know panela, as it would be this type of sugar. This is to realize that sometimes what they sell us is not quite the name they have.

Types of molasses

We would have a lot to say about molasses, especially since it can be the most unknown and difficult to find sugar product. To the point that in many recipes we have to replace it with honey, as the only remedy, not because they look alike.

Molasses is nothing more than a syrup that is left over from the production of different types of sugar. In fact, several molasses are obtained in different sugar refining processes. That is, it is a juice in which many of the impurities of the cane syrup go from which the sugar comes.

The first molasses were used for a long time as the only product accessible to many people, and they used it like sugar. Nowadays they are used for some elaborations, they are less sweet, even with an acid touch and they have other incorporated aromas. And they have inverted sugars, which makes them great for some preparations in which we want to retain moisture. Nothing to do with invert sugars to make ice cream, that's another story.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Tags:  Recipes Desserts Selection 

Interesting Articles

add