استخدام مجفف الطعام في المنزل

الحلويات

في السنوات الأخيرة ، شهدت مجموعة أدوات المطبخ المتاحة للسوق الخاص نموًا كبيرًا ، بحيث يمكننا اليوم أن نجد في المتاجر ليس فقط جميع أنواع أدوات الطهي ، ولكن أيضًا الأجهزة والآلات والأجهزة المنزلية التي لم يرها أحد من قبل. أثيرت في منازلهم. هذا ما حدث مع آلات التجفيف.

إذا كنت تشعر بشغف للطهي ولديك أيضًا جاذبية لا يمكن إصلاحها لأي حداثة ، فإن الذهاب في نزهة في المتاجر المتخصصة يعد نشاطًا شديد الخطورة. أخشى أن يكون هذا هو الحال ، وأعترف أنه عندما وجدت نفسي في متجر سويسري به قسم مخصص لآلات الطهي الغريبة ، كنت ضائعًا بعض الشيء. لكن المجففات كانت أكثر ما لفت انتباهي ، ولحسن الحظ أسرتي أيضًا. كان لا بد من توفير صندوق بحجم كبير في صندوق السيارة في رحلة العودة إلى إسبانيا.

لكي نكون صادقين ، كان لدينا عدد غير قليل من الأسئلة المتعلقة باستخدام اكتسابنا الجديد. هل سيكون معقد للاستخدام؟ هل ستعمل بشكل جيد؟ هل كان الشراء سيؤتي ثماره حقًا؟ سوف أشارككم تجربتي في استخدام المجفف حتى يتمكن كل شخص من استخلاص استنتاجاتهم الخاصة حول ما إذا كان الأمر يستحق الاستثمار فيه ، أو ما إذا كان سيكون مجرد شيء آخر.

ما هو الجفاف؟

بادئ ذي بدء ، أعتقد أنه من المستحسن توضيح مفهوم تجفيف الطعام قليلاً. على الرغم من أنه قد يبدو غريبًا في البداية ، إلا أننا في الواقع محاطون في يومنا هذا بالمنتجات المجففة ، لأنها أيضًا تقنية تم استخدامها لفترة طويلة للحفاظ على الطعام. يتكون الجفاف أساسًا من التخلص من أعلى تركيز ممكن من الماء الموجود في منتج معين ، مما يجعله أكثر تركيزًا وبالتالي إطالة وقت حفظه.

إنه إجراء تم ممارسته منذ قرون ، عندما كان من الضروري محاولة تجميع الفوائض من المنتجات الموسمية لتتمكن من الحصول على هذه الأطعمة في أوقات أخرى من العام. تعتمد أكثر التقنيات بدائية ، والتي لا تزال مستخدمة ، على تجفيف الخضار واللحوم أو الأسماك في الهواء الطلق أو في الشمس أو في الظل. يؤدي فقدان كل المياه التي تحتويها تقريبًا إلى منع تطور الكائنات الدقيقة والعمليات الأخرى المشتقة من الرطوبة ، والتي تتسبب في تلف الطعام.

لا ينبغي الخلط بينه وبين التجفيف بالتجميد ، وهي عملية أكثر تعقيدًا تم استخدامها في العقود الأخيرة ، خاصة في صناعة الأغذية ، ومؤخراً ، من قبل بعض الطهاة الكبار.يتألف التجفيف بالتجميد من التخلص من الرطوبة من خلال التجميد الناتج في الفراغ ، ويتطلب آلات محددة ، وأيضًا أكثر تكلفة. النتائج التي تم الحصول عليها مشابهة للمنتجات المجففة بالحرارة ، على الرغم من أنها على عكس هذه ، فإنها لا تغير النكهة الأصلية عمليًا.

لا يوفر الجفاف ميزة إطالة عمر الطعام فحسب ، بل يوفر أيضًا سهولة في المناولة والنقل والتخزين. ولكن بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهي حاليًا تقنية تُستخدم بشكل أكبر للإمكانيات التي توفرها في المطبخ ، حيث توفر المنتجات المجففة قوامًا ونكهات مختلفة يُسمح لنا باللعب بها عند الطهي بها.

سوق آلة التجفيف

كما ذكرت في البداية ، اشتريت جهاز التجفيف الخاص بي في الخارج ، منذ عدة سنوات ، والحقيقة أنني لم أر جهازًا من هذا النوع من قبل. من خلال الإحساس بالسوق قليلاً ، أكدت أنه من الصعب العثور عليهم في إسبانيا ، باستثناء بعض العارضات الأكثر تركيزًا على المجال الاحترافي. ولكن منذ ذلك الحين يبدو أن السوق الفردية قد توسعت واليوم لدينا العديد من المتاجر ، المادية والظاهرية ، التي تحتوي على نموذج واحد أو أكثر في الكتالوج الخاص بهم.

على الرغم من أن النطاق السعري يبدو عريضًا جدًا ، حيث يصل إلى عدة مئات من اليورو ، إلا أن النماذج المصممة للاستخدام المنزلي تتحرك في الواقع حول نفس الأرقام ، بين حوالي 40 و 80 يورو. عند اختيار أحدهما أو الآخر ، يجب علينا الانتباه إلى الفوائد التي يقدمونها لنا ، والنظر في الاستخدام الذي سنقدمه له ، وجودة المواد ، والقوة والضمان ؛ لا أوصي بالبحث عن أرخص طراز في حال انتهى به الأمر باهظ الثمن.

من خلال ما تحققت منه ، فإن جميع الأجهزة المنزلية تقريبًا لها خصائص متشابهة ، وهي مصنوعة من البلاستيك وتعمل بقوة قصوى تبلغ 250 وات. أوصي باختيار طراز يولد حرارة من القاعدة ، بحيث تكون شبكات كل منها تسمح الدرج للهواء بالمرور دون مشاكل وأن له طريقًا للهروب عبر الجزء العلوي ، بحيث يتدفق الهواء باستمرار.

تجفيف الطعام في المنزل

بالطبع ، يمكننا تجفيف العناصر المختلفة دون الحاجة إلى شراء جهاز معين ، ببساطة ترك الطعام يجف في الهواء أو باستخدام فرن المطبخ على درجة حرارة منخفضة لعدة ساعات. لكن هذه التقنيات تتطلب الكثير من الصبر وقد يكون من الصعب الحصول على أفضل النتائج بالإضافة إلى الإزعاج من تشغيل الفرن لعدة ساعات.

تتكون أجهزة التجفيف عادة من قاعدة ، وهي محرك الآلة التي يخرج منها كابل الطاقة والتي يتم تركيب عدة صواني عليها ، وعادة ما يصل إلى خمسة ، وغطاء علوي. استخدامه بسيط للغاية: ما عليك سوى توزيع الطعام على الصواني وتغطيته وتوصيله بالطاقة والضغط على الإشعال. سيختلف وقت التشغيل اعتمادًا على عوامل مختلفة ، مثل نوع المنتج وسمكه أو حجمه ودرجة الحرارة المحيطة وذوقنا الشخصي من حيث النتيجة.

عادةً ما تتضمن هذه الأجهزة في دليلها دليلاً يرشدك إلى كيفية قطع الفاكهة والخضروات والوقت المقدر للجفاف ، والذي يمكن أن يتراوح من أربع ساعات إلى أكثر من يوم كامل ، على الرغم من أنني لم أكن بحاجة إلى الكثير من الوقت مطلقًا. أفضل شيء هو التحقق من الحالة بعد الساعات القليلة الأولى ، حتى نحصل على النقطة التي تهمنا. يجب ألا يكون هناك أي آثار للرطوبة ، ولكن اعتمادًا على الطقس ، يمكن أن يكون الطعام المجفف طريًا أو جافًا تمامًا.

وماذا يمكن أن نجفف؟ بشكل أساسي الفواكه والخضروات والأعشاب العطرية ، أي نوع يمكن أن نفكر فيه ، على الرغم من أنني شخصياً لم أجرب الأنواع المائية بشكل خاص ، مثل البطيخ. من الفواكه الأكثر شيوعًا ، مثل التفاح أو العنب أو المشمش ، إلى الخضار مثل البروكلي أو الكوسة. من المهم أن تتذكر أنه عندما تجفف طعامًا ما ، فإنه سيظل مركزًا ، لذلك عليك محاولة استخدام أفضل المنتجات عالية الجودة لتحقيق أفضل النتائج.

يشار إلى طريقة تحضير كل منتج في الدليل ، كما علقت ، على الرغم من أنها بديهية تمامًا. على سبيل المثال ، يتم تقشير التفاح والكمثرى والخوخ ، وحفره ، وتقطيعه إلى أسافين ؛ تركت العنب البري كاملة. يتم تقطيع الجزر ، إلخ. بالطبع ، دائمًا ما يتم غسل كل شيء جيدًا وتجفيفه. بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية ، يبقى فقط تعبئتها للحفظ. انتظر بضع دقائق حتى تبرد لتخزنها في حاويات محكمة الإغلاق ، وتجنب المعدن ، وستستمر لعدة أشهر في المخزن دون تغيير خصائصها.

الاستنتاجات

يعد تجفيف الطعام في المنزل عمليًا جدًا للحفاظ على المنتجات الطبيعية طوال العام ، وبالتالي تناول الفراولة على سبيل المثال في نوفمبر. إذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي لزراعة حديقتنا الخاصة ، أو لدينا نباتات عطرية في المنزل ، فستكون هذه الأجهزة مفيدة جدًا لمنع إفساد المجموعة المجمعة ، وكذلك توفير مساحة التخزين. على الرغم من التفكير في شراء واحدة من هذه الآلات ، فإن التفكير فقط في وظيفة الحفظ قد لا يكون كافيًا وينتهي بنا الأمر إلى إعطائها القليل من الاستخدام.

أعطي أهمية أكبر لإمكانيات تذوق الطعام للمصابين بالجفاف ، وأنا شخصياً أحبهم كثيراً ، وأرى أنهم متعددو الاستخدامات للغاية. يمكننا إنشاء مزيج الحبوب الخاص بنا عن طريق إضافة الفاكهة التي نحبها أكثر من غيرها ، أو لدينا مخزن طبيعي من المكونات لوصفات المعجنات. في المطبخ المالح ، تكون الاحتمالات واسعة جدًا أيضًا ، حيث تضيف الخضروات المجففة نكهة قوية وفروقًا دقيقة مختلفة إلى الصلصات أو اليخنات ، وتضفي الكثير من المرح في المقبلات والمقبلات. ناهيك عن أنها طعام عملي ومغذي ولذيذ بمفردها ، ومثالي للوجبات الخفيفة ، والرحلات المصاحبة أو كمكمل للرياضيين.

باختصار ، هل أوصي بشراء آلة التجفيف؟ بناءً على تجربتي الخاصة ، نعم ، لكن ذلك يعتمد كثيرًا على الظروف الخاصة لكل واحد. يجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أنه ليس فقط المصاريف الاقتصادية ، فهو جهاز ليس بحجم كبير يجب أن يكون له مساحة في المطبخ أو المخزن ، وعلى الرغم من سهولة استخدامه ، إلا أنه يتطلب تخصيص القليل من الوقت له ؛ سيكون من العار إذا تركت في الجزء الخلفي من الخزانة. ومن الواضح أنه عليك أن تحب المنتجات المجففة. تجربتي إيجابية للغاية ، لكن الأمر متروك لكل فرد لتقييم جميع العوامل قبل تقرير ما إذا كان الأمر يستحق الاستثمار.

  • موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك
  • تويتر
  • Flipboard
  • البريد الإلكتروني
علامات:  مقالة - سلعة صالة عرض وصفات-دي-الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية، 

مقالات مثيرة للاهتمام

add
close

Using a food dehydrator at home

In recent years, the range of kitchen utensils available for the private market has undergone great growth, so that today we can find in stores not only all kinds of culinary tools, but also appliances, machines and household appliances that no one had ever seen before. raised to have in their homes. This is what has happened with dehydrating machines.

If you feel a passion for cooking and also experience an irreparable attraction to any novelty, going for a walk in specialized stores is a high-risk activity. I'm afraid that's the case, and I admit that when I found myself in a Swiss department store with a section dedicated to strange culinary machines, I was a bit lost. But it was the dehydrators that caught my attention the most, and luckily, my family too. A not inconsiderable size box had to be made room in the trunk on the trip back to Spain.

To be honest, we had quite a few questions regarding the use of our new acquisition. Would it be complicated to use? Would it work well? Was the purchase really going to pay off? I am going to share with you my experience using a dehydrator so that each one can draw their own conclusions about whether it is worth investing in it, or if it will be just one more thing.

What is dehydration?

First of all, I think it is convenient to clarify the concept of food dehydration a bit. Although at first it may sound strange, in reality we are surrounded in our day to day by dehydrated products, since it is also a technique that has been used for a long time to preserve food. Dehydration basically consists of eliminating the highest possible concentration of water present in a certain product, making it much more concentrated and thus extending its conservation time.

It is a procedure that has been practiced for centuries, when it was essential to try to accumulate the surpluses of seasonal products to be able to have these foods at other times of the year. The most primitive techniques, which are still used, are based on drying vegetables and meat or fish in the open air, in the sun or in the shade. By losing almost all the water they contain, it prevents the development of microorganisms and other processes derived from humidity, which cause the deterioration of food.

It should not be confused with freeze-drying, a more complex process that has been used in recent decades especially in the food industry, and more recently, by some great chefs.Freeze drying consists of eliminating moisture through freezing produced in a vacuum, and requires specific machinery, and also much more expensive. The results obtained are similar to heat-dehydrated products, although unlike these, they do not practically alter the original flavor.

Dehydration offers not only the advantage of lengthening the life of food, but also ease of handling, transportation and storage. But in addition, it is currently a technique that is used more for the possibilities it provides in the kitchen, since dehydrated products provide different textures and flavors with which we are allowed to play when cooking with them.

The dehydrator machine market

As I mentioned at the beginning, I bought my dehydrating machine abroad, some years ago, and the truth is that I had never seen such a device before. By feeling the market a bit, I confirmed that it was difficult to find them in Spain, except for some models more focused on the professional field. But since then it seems that the private market has expanded and today we have numerous stores, both physical and virtual, that have one or more models in their catalog.

Although the price range seems to be too wide, reaching up to several hundred euros, in reality the models designed for home use move around the same figures, between about 40 and 80 euros. When opting for one or the other we must pay attention to the benefits they offer us, consider the use that we are going to give it, the quality of the materials, the power and the guarantee; I do not recommend looking for the cheapest model in case it ends up being expensive.

From what I have verified, almost all appliances for the home have similar characteristics, are made of plastic and work with a maximum power of 250 W. I recommend opting for a model that generates heat from the base, that the grilles of each tray allow air to pass through without problems and have an escape route through the top, so that the air flows constantly.

Dehydrating food at home

Of course, we can dehydrate different elements without having to purchase a specific appliance, simply by letting the food dry in the air or using the kitchen oven at low temperature for several hours. But these techniques require a lot of patience and it can be difficult to obtain optimal results, in addition to the inconvenience of running the oven for many hours.

Dehydrators usually consist of a base, which is the engine of the machine from which the power cable comes out and on which several trays are superimposed, usually up to five, and a top cover. Its use is very simple: just distribute the food on the trays, cover it, connect it to the power and press the ignition. The operating time will vary depending on different factors, such as the type of product, the thickness or size of the same, the ambient temperature, and our personal taste in terms of the result.

These devices usually include in their manual a guide that guides you on how to cut fruit and vegetables and the estimated time for dehydration, which can range from four hours to more than a whole day, although I have never needed so much time. The best thing is to check the status after the first hours, until we get the point that interests us. There should be no traces of moisture, but depending on the weather, a dehydrated food can be tender or totally dry.

And what can we dehydrate? Basically fruits, vegetables and aromatic herbs, any type that we can think of, although I personally have not tried especially watery types, such as melon. From the most typical fruits, such as apple, grape or apricot, to vegetables such as broccoli or zucchini. It is important to remember that when you dehydrate a food, it will remain concentrated, so you have to try to use the best quality products to achieve optimal results.

The way to prepare each product is indicated in the manual, as I have commented, although it is quite intuitive. For example, apples, pears, and peaches are peeled, cored, and cut into wedges; the blueberries are left whole; carrots are chopped, etc. Of course, always everything well washed and dried. Once the process is finished, it only remains to pack them for conservation. Just wait a few minutes for them to cool down to store them in hermetic containers, avoiding metal, and they will last for many months in the pantry without altering their properties.

Conclusions

Dehydrating food at home is very practical to preserve natural products throughout the year, and thus have strawberries for example in November. If we are lucky enough to cultivate our own garden, or we have aromatic plants at home, these devices will be very useful to prevent the collected from spoiling, also saving storage space. Although considering the purchase of one of these machines only thinking about the conservation function may not be enough and we end up giving it little use.

I give more importance to the gastronomic possibilities of the dehydrated, personally I like them a lot, and I see them as very versatile. We can create our own cereal mix by adding the fruit that we like the most, or have a natural pantry of ingredients for pastry recipes. In salty cuisine, the possibilities are also very wide, as dehydrated vegetables add intense flavor and different nuances to sauces or stews, and they give a lot of play in canapes and appetizers. Not to mention that they are a practical, nutritious and delicious food on their own, ideal for snacks, accompanying excursions or as a supplement for athletes.

In summary, do I recommend purchasing a dehydrator machine? Based on my own experience, yes, but, it depends a lot on the particular circumstances of each one. It must be taken into account that it is not only the economic expense, as it is a device of not inconsiderable size that should have a space in the kitchen or pantry, and although easy to use, it requires dedicating a little time to it; it would be a pity if it were left in the back of a closet. And, obviously, you have to like dehydrated products. My experience is very positive, but it is up to each one to assess all the factors before deciding if it will be worth the investment.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flipboard
  • E-mail
Tags:  Desserts Recipes Selection 

Interesting Articles

add